Archive for December, 2008
Secrets to Affiliate Millionaires – 5 Traffic Generation Strategies for First and Repeat Visitors
The following affiliate marketing traffic strategies have been proven that they are suitable perfectly for driving and acquiring the first visitors on the internet. All you have to do is to apply those strategies seriously into your affiliate marketing business.
Affiliate Traffic Generation Strategies #1: Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
There is no doubt that search engines play a major role as a backbone of today’s internet. People always use those search engines to find what they are looking for on the internet. Obviously, you should build a high quality affiliate website and try to be a top ranking in those search engines. The highest recommendation for your success in SEO is to do the effective keyword research. Keywords are the most significant element for your success in building website, ranking in search engines and what people are looking for.
The secrets of affiliate millionaires are to: (1) perform the most effective keyword research for your affiliate business (2) place your top performance keywords on your affiliate website (3) submit your affiliate website to well-known website submission directories and (4) build link popularity of your affiliate website.
Affiliate Traffic Generation Strategies #2: Pay Per Click (PPC) Online Advertising
Advertising on pay per click search engine is another strategy for driving first visitors to your affiliate website. The key to your success is similar with the previous strategy. You should place high performance keywords and drive high quality traffic through those keywords. However, to become highly success in PPC online advertising, you should manage, monitor and track your PPC online campaign closely and evaluate effectively elements like keywords, advertisements and landing pages.
The secrets of affiliate millionaires are to: (1) research effectively keywords for your campaigns (2) conduct highly profitable PPC campaign (3) optimize keywords, advertisement and landing pages (4) monitor, track and evaluate results closely and (5) test everything for maximizing profits online.
Affiliate Traffic Generation Strategies #3: Give Away Approach
There is no doubt that everyone looks for free resources and information to solve the problems. Give away approach is one of the best strategies to establish your reputation, earn more affiliate commission and spread your products or services to the world. There are many methods for giving away such as writing high quality articles, post personalized information on blogs, conduct viral reports and give away free incentives or bonuses.
The secrets of affiliate millionaires are to: (1) give away hard-to-find bonuses, reports, and incentives and (2) apply multiple marketing strategies to spread out to the world as quickly as possible.
Affiliate Traffic Generation Strategies #4: Participant in Forums
There are many forums on the internet for affiliate marketing entrepreneurs to use for building up the relationship with other people. Forums have been proven that they are great places to drive first visitors to affiliate website. The highest recommendation is to focus on the relationship-selling methodology. All you have to do is try to build up the relationship and make friends in those forums.
The secrets of affiliate millionaires are to: (1) focus on relationship-selling approach (2) avoid spam techniques at all and (3) build up the relationship and make friends as much as possible.
The above strategies are top four affiliate marketing traffic generation strategies to drive high quality traffic and first visitors to your affiliate website. However, you will discover and learn how to drive repeat visitors to your affiliate website below:
Many experiences reveal that the best affiliate marketing traffic generation strategy for repeat visitors is the email promotion internet marketing technique. With the email, there are so many techniques for you to gain more repeat visitors. For example, you can offer newsletter, free email mini course, informative articles and downloadable stuff through your auto emails. Without the auto-responder and email marketing strategy, it is difficult to gain more repeat visitors to the affiliate website. The secrets of affiliate millionaires for the email promotion internet marketing technique are to: (1) provide useful, relevancy and helpful emails to your subscribers (2) avoid spam techniques and content at all (3) write attractive email’s subject and (4) schedule your emails for your subscribers.
Final thoughts, there are many affiliate marketing traffic generation strategies to drive first and repeat visitors to the affiliate website. You have learnt how to apply those strategies to drive visitors to your website in this article. The top four strategies for driving first visitors are: (1) SEO (2) PPC online advertising (3) give away approach and (4) participant in forums. Finally, the best affiliate marketing strategy for driving repeat visitors, which allow you to earn more affiliate commission again and again, is the email promotion internet marketing technique.
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*Reprint Policy: Reprint in full with writer’s name, contact information, active links and brief bio.
By: zmilliondollars
About the Author:
Siripong R. or zMillionDollars is a recognized authority on the subject of building super-profitable affiliate marketing business. His website, www.zMillionDollars.com, provides a wealth of informative articles and resources on everything you’ll ever need to know about affiliate marketing business. Grab free special reports at: www.zMillionDollars.com/free-report.
A Primer on Online Traffic Generation
There are many effective forms of traffic generation, but each of them must be managed correctly to be profitable. For example, if you are buying a low-cost volume type of traffic and your cost per visitor is less than a tenth of a cent, then you can have a very low conversion rate (percentage of visitors who purchase from you) and still generate a profit. If, on the other hand, you are paying $3 per visitor that comes to your site, then, for example, on a $99 product, your breakeven point is 33 visitors. That is a 3% conversion rate (considered high online). So to be in profit you would need to have a conversion rate of better than 3%.
Your highest quality traffic will be that of referred traffic. Referred traffic includes visitors that are referred by another site, or from a sales letter you may have sent them. It also includes visitors generated after reading an article you may have posted online. These are the most highly qualified leads, assuming the source of the referral accurately depicted the nature of your site.
The next highest quality traffic source is that of search engine referrals. For example, if your site ranks within the top 10 or 20 web sites for a particular search term, and the visitor clicks on your site after searching for a particular keyword or phrase in a search engine.
The next highest quality traffic source is that of targeted pay-per-click (PPC) traffic. With this traffic, you purchase click-thrus from visitors who have searched or clicked on a particular search term that is relevant to your site and offering. This traffic differs from search engine referral traffic only in that it is a result of a paid placement, whereas search engine referrals are generally not from paid placements.
Next is that of ezine advertising. Ezines are niche online newsletters that are emailed to subscribers on a regular basis. The important thing here is to be sure to place your advertisement in an ezine that commands the type of reader who would normally be inclined to purchase or be interested in your product.
After these targeted sources of traffic, there are many untargeted sources of traffic. These include exit traffic, pop-up or pop-under traffic, and redirect traffic. Without going into details on the various sources of these forms of traffic, suffice it to say this is generally untargeted traffic. Because of that, it is generally both inexpensive and is associated with a very low response rate. Untargeted sources of traffic are generally better handled by using a “landing page” that creates an initial interest in you or your product or web site, and directs the visitor to click through to your main page.
By: Sean Mize
About the Author:
For More Article Visit :: http://www.thearticleinsiders.com/
How To Get Free Web Site Traffic
Needless to say, you want to pick a free traffic exchange that has lots of members so there’s much more exposure to your websites, sales pages or affiliate programs. You also want to make sure the audience would be more likely to purchase your product or service you’re trying to sell. For example, if you’re selling antique dolls and the free traffic exchange you’re joining is made up of 95% webmaster business opportunities, then your chances of selling something are slim to none. You need to know your market.
A free traffic exchange offers webmasters the ability to promote their websites or affiliate marketing campaigns for free, or at very low cost. The idea is to surf around other members websites, and for each viewing, you get so many of your own URLs and banners added into the rotation for other members to view. There are hundreds, if not thousands of free traffic exchanges online today. The trick is to find the ones that work best for you. Not all free traffic exchanges are created equal and the most active ones are not necessarily the best ones for your needs.
Free traffic exchanges are a great marketing tool for a variety of reasons. The most obvious reason is that you get lots of people looking, and hopefully clicking on your website or promotional pages. But there are hidden benefits to free traffic exchanges you may not have even considered.
Some free traffic exchanges may convert sales like crazy for one person, and be a complete waste of time for another. If everyone were promoting the same website or affiliate program is the same traffic exchange for example, then chances are you would not make many sales. Even if you were promoting the #1 thing on the internet, if everyone promoted the same program, your chances are much lower that someone will purchase through your website or link to make you any money. Also, when people see the same ad over and over again, they get desensitized to it. Don’t fall into this trap. It’s one thing to try and sell a very popular product/service/ebook etc, but it’s another thing when a million other people are trying to do it too. Competition is a good thing, because it validates your market, but too much competition is tough and it’s time to move on to something else. We all know clicking on ads in a free traffic exchange can be very boring, monotonous and can take a lot of time. That’s why you need to make the best of your opportunity or you will just be wasting a lot of your time and effort on something that just isn’t working. If you have your own niche website, then you already differentiated yourself from the pack. If you are an affiliate marketer, then you need to find products/services that everyone else isn’t promoting, especially within that particular traffic exchange.
One way to use free traffic exchanges to your advantage is to join a few at first, and see if your sales pick up. If your sales aren’t doing well, then test out a few more. When you do find a few traffic exchanges that appear to be generating sales for you, then narrow those down until you find the one, or two that are working. Now concentrate your efforts on those because they’re the ones you want. At least for now. Things may change, so keep an eye on your campaigns and if sales seem to be falling off, then it might be time to change your offer or find another traffic exchange that could pick your profits up again. As I mentioned, your individual promotion is everything. If you’re trying to promote something everyone else is, I don’t care what traffic exchange service you’re using, your sales conversions are going to be very low, or nothing at all. You cannot always blame the exchange. Sometimes you have to look at yourself and think if you’re doing all you can to make sales.
If you’re going to be using multiple free traffic exchanges, and I recommend that you do, your first priority should be to pick up a multi-tab web browser. Many of these browsers are free and run on PCs and MACs. The tabs feature allows you to have one web browser open with multiple tabs each going to a separate website. You could easily put 5 or 6 of your free exchange sites in these tabs, and earn credits for all of them at the same time. So instead of surfing for 1/2 an hour or an hour earning 200 hits for one exchange, you could earn 200 hits for 5 exchanges in the same amount of time. This is a huge time saver and multiplies your earned hits by 5X or 6X.
Getting free traffic to your website can be a lot of work. If you don’t have the money to spend on full blown PPC (pay-per-click) campaigns like Google AdWords, free traffic exchanges are a great way to get the traffic you need to get visitors to your site and close the sale.
By: Andrew Daigle
About the Author:
Traffic Generator
That is why the very reason why people browse the Internet is to get as much information as they can and this is where you use traffic generator tools to grab this extra traffic!. Being listed high in the search engines means more people will find you when looking for the product service or information you provide.
Sign Up for Emails
Get them to sign up for an email list be it a course newsletter announcement or whatever just capture their email address while they are there. Yes there are rewards working with gurus but you better have a hot site that sells. Start with methods that cost less and allow your traffic to build. That’s why most of the successful websites are tightly focused on their ‘niche’ and their marketing plan is focused on driving people to their site that are looking for what they offer – they understand the importance of ‘targeted traffic’.
No Traffic Means No Business
It is common knowledge that without traffic we have no business. Like any business without any customers you don’t get sales. It is more likely that phrases such as how to get rid of a headache or headache remedy are being searched for more often. People buy products quicker with free bonuses included thus always use the Traffic Generator in order to garner more traffic.
How Many People are Online?
Did you know that as of January 1 2006 there were 1600000000 domain hosts in use worldwide? Did you know that 88% of the web pages worldwide are not indexed by the largest search engines? 88% of web pages are not optimized. Shopping malls have mastered the skill of creating new and exciting ways of attracting new shoppers – and retaining those customers already frequenting the mall. Allow people to receive your course for free if they give you the e-mail addresses of 3 to 5 friends or associates that would be interested.
By: Danielle Rivers
About the Author:
Traffic Generation – An Introduction
Traffic Generation Strategies
There are many different levels of strategies that webmasters and business owners can implement to generate the traffic they need. While there are many the following strategies are the most often used:
- Paying for Traffic. This method may provide traffic, but it will be empty, non-targeted, and cost you quite a bit of money.
- Link Exchanges. If done right this could be a great method of traffic generation. You want to focus on sites that are relevant to your own, not a competitor, and has a high page ranking. This is a free method of generating traffic.
- Articles. This is perhaps the most used and widely accepted form of traffic generation. Depending on how you want to go about it, this method is free to very low cost.
- Pay Per Click. Another widely used form of traffic generation. This method works well, if the right keywords or keyword phrases are used. Pay Per Click is not free, but the amount it will cost you depends on how much you bid on your keywords, you will pay each time someone clicks on your ad.
The most widely used method of traffic generation is the article strategy. This is cheap and sometimes free, depending on what route you take. If you are a writer yourself, it will cost you no money at all to write a compelling and informative article based around your chosen keywords. If you are not a writer or simply do not have the time, you can find great writers on freelance sites that are willing to write your articles for a great price.
Articles work great, only if they are well written, provide a solution, and are easy to read. The article must show knowledge, experience, and expertise in the topic and provide the reader with something new and informative. After you have a great article, you would then write a bio, also known as a resource box. This box should include your name, information about you or your business, and a link to your website. The resource box should contain information that shows why you are knowledgeable, experienced, and an expert in the area.
What then happens is that webmasters will use the article on their own websites (in some cases) and leave the resource box in tact, which means more link backs to your website and more traffic.
Again, traffic generation is the key to finding success and profit on the internet. Without traffic and visitors, you cannot hope to succeed in the very competitive world of online businesses. By using any of the above strategies and putting forth your best efforts, you will find traffic coming to your website in no time.
By: Sam Hodgeman
About the Author:
Sam Hodgeman is an Associate Editor at ratingshub.com, brainchild of Internet Marketing giant David Vallieres, and the Web’s ONLY place for ubiased reviews of Internet Marketing products: no ads, no affiliate links EVER! Sign up today to read reviews, post your own reviews and rate other reviewers. Membership is by invitation only, so make sure to visit www.ratingshub.comand enter referral code ’samhebooks.’
